

OFFICERS

- - mer - all the

President Jo Ben Whittenburg, Beaumont

Chairman of the Board John M. Joseph, Austin

Vice President David R. Seldier, Aransas Pass

Secretary Kenneth C. Raney, Jr., Dallas

Treasurer Thomas C. Riney, Amarillo

President-Elect Berry Roberts, Austin

Immediate Past President BIII Whitehurst, Austin

## DIRECTORS

David Almaraz, Laredo Evrett Benton, Houston Gerald L. Bracht, Houston Michael J. Canon, Huntsville William Frank Carroll, Dallas Charlie Dunn, Lubbock J. Keaton Grubbs, Wichita Falls Alan Harrel, Texarkana Richard Harrison, Sherman James A. Hime, Houston Alex Huddleston, Harlingen Mark Javnes, Waco Ralph C. Jones, Dallas Charles M. Jordan, Galveston William T. Kaufman, San Antonio Andrew L. Kerr, Midland Sydney M. Leach, Houston Shella Jackson Lee, Houston Arch C. McColl, III, Dallas Michael A. McConnell, Fort Worth James A. Moseley, Odessa Elizabeth C. Petit, Beaumont Bert W. Pluymen, Austin Gary Reaves, El Paso Pam Reed. Austin Thomas C. Riney, Amarillo W. Stephen Rodgers, Bryan David R. Seidler, Aransas Pass Jane Ann Varner, Abilene Robert A. Watson, Waco D. Hull Youngblood, Jr., San Antonio

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Carla Everett Fowler P.O. Box 12487 Austin, Texas 78711 512/475-3715

## **Texas Young Lawyers Association**

P.O. Box 12487, Austin, Texas 78711 512/475-3715

June 20, 1984

Dr. Hector P. Garcia 1315 Bright Corpus Christi, Texas 78405

Dear Dr. Garcia:

The Annual Meeting of the Texas Young Lawyers Association will be held Wednesday, July 4, at 11:30 a.m. in the North Banquet Hall of the San Antonio Convention Center. We are honored to have as our featured speaker the Honorable Henry G. Cisneros, mayor of San Antonio.

k

We hope that you will find time to join us. During the luncheon/ program, we will recognize past Liberty Bell Award winners. If you would like to attend, tickets will be available at the registration area for the State Bar Convention in the Exhibit Hall of the San Antonio Convention Center. A limited number of tickets will also be available at the door.

This year's Liberty Bell Award winner is J. Keith Wells, a petroleum geologist from Abilene. We hope you will be able to join him and others who have won this award for meritorius community service. If you will be attending, please return the RSVP form accompanying this letter so we may plan for your arrival.

Sincerely,

Ben Whittenburg

Jo'Ben Whittenburg President Texas Young Lawyers Association

JBW/bw

Enclosure