

transit authority support committee

Betty Turner, Chairman

Lon Hipp, Treasurer

Executive Task Force:

Barry Andrews Jon Bonilla Rev. Harold T. Branch Pat Duaine Dr. Hector P. Garcia Sarah Graham Rev. Elliott Grant Vic Penuel August 2, 1985

Because of your participation and work on the Transit Authority Support Committee we have reached the point of making a decision on Saturday, August 10. The decision to confirm the creation of the Corpus Christi Regional Transit Authority will be an investment in the future of Nueces and San Patricio Counties.

It is important that everyone who has been involved in the effort to improve our public transportation system help in one final effort to get out the vote. A special election in August when people are thinking about swimming, golfing and anything except voting means that motivation will be necessary. Please contact people you know and get them to vote "yes" on Saturday, August 10, anytime between 7:00 AM and 7:00 PM.

As a small thank-you, please join us Saturday, August 10 after the polls close at 7:00 PM for an <u>informal</u> thank-you celebration. It will be at Heritage Park (the <u>restored</u> homes near the Convention Center) at the courtyard and Galvan House on the Mesquite Street side. Join us if you can and thank-you for all your support.

Sincerely,

Betty Turner Chairman