

ELIAS M. TOBER Executive Coordinator

NATIONAL Benito Juarez-Lincoln Annual Awards CONVENTION

307 Westgate Bldg. - Austin, Texas 78701 - 512/478-9546



NATIONAL BENITO JUAREZ-LINCOLN ANNUAL AWARDS CONVENTION

November 1, 1977

ELIAS M. TOBER

Executive Coordinator-

1315 Bright

Corpus Christi, Texas 78405

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

CHARLES VILLASEÑOR Chairman

FRANK ARREDONDO

ORLANDO MATA

MARIO QUIÑONES Treasurer

CONRADO CRUZ Laredo

MANUEL GONZALES Waco

HOUSTON HOST COMMITTEE

CARLOS ARRIAGA

CARLOS GARCIA

ABEL GARCIA JOHNNY MATA

CARMEN ORTA

MARIO OUINONES OFILIA OUINTERO

IUDGE ABE RAMIREZ

JUDGE FELIX SALAZAR

OLGA SOLIS

Dr. Hector P. Garcia

Dear Dr. Garcia:

Because of your steadfast dedication in the medical profession, your service to the poor and needy in the field of medicine, the Board of Directors of the National Benito Juarez-Lincoln Annual Awards Convention has selected you as the recipient of the 1977 Achievement Award in Medicine.

You are cordially invited to accept this Award at our awards presentation ceremonies to be held in Houston at the Jones Hall, November 20, 1977, at 8:00 P.M.

We expect approximately 3,000 persons in attendance.

Please send us your picture and current biographical data, to include it in the Official Convention Program Brochure.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Elias Maldonado Tober Executive Coordinator

ADVISORY BOARD

CRISTOBAL ALDRETE Washington, D.C.

EDUARDO MARGA L. A. California

MEMO ACOSTA

DR. FERMIN CALDERON Del Rio

ARNOLDO CANTU San Juan

JESSE FLORES

RUDY FLORES

DR. HECTOR GARCIA Corpus Christi

JESSY GARZA Beeville

RAUL JIMENEZ San Antonio

JUDGE GEORGE MARTINEZ Dallas

DOMINGO REYES Washington, D.C.

ROBERT G. RODRIGUEZ

JUDGE RAMON SAUCEDO Eagle Pass

FROY SALINAS Lubbock

RUBEN TORRES

NATL. Benito Juarez-Lincoln annual awards, Houston NN. 1, 193

(Respient, Dr. Hector P. Garcia