SENATE SELECT COMMITTEE ON LEGISLATIVE REDISTRICTING HOUSE REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE

State Senators Gonzalo Barrientos Vice-Chairman Chet Brooks Temple Dickson O.H. "Ike" Harris Don Henderson Eddie Bernice Johnson Cyndi Taylor Krier Ted Lyon Bill Ratliff Tati Santiesteban Frank Tejeda Hector Uribe



Chairmen Senator Bob Glasgow Representative D.R. "Tom" Uher

AGENDA

CORPUS CHRISTI REGIONAL HEARING Bayfront Convention Center Friday, April 6, 1990, 2 p.m.

- 1. Opening statement by chairs
- 2. Introduction of local officials
- 3. Overview of legal issues affecting redistricting
- 4. Information sought from this hearing
- 5. Public testimony
- 6. Announcements
- 7. Recess

A. .

Friday, April 6, 1990, 7 p.m.

- 1. Hearing reconvenes; opening statements by chairs
- 2. Review of information sought from this hearing
- 3. Public testimony
- 4. Other business and announcements

State Representatives Delwin Jones Vice-Chairman Hugo Berlanga Kent Grusendorf Patricia Hill Juan Hinojosa David Hudson Sam Russell Senfronia Thompson

P.O. Box 12128, Austin, Texas 78711 512/463-1143