

# BICENTENNIAL TRIBUTE TO ALEX ARMENDARIS DIRECTOR OF THE

OFFICE OF MINORITY BUSINESS ENTERPRISE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

June 4, 1976 DALLAS, TEXAS

## HONORARY CO-CHAIRMEN, CO-CHAIRWOMEN (PARTIAL LIST)

F. Jack Allen, investor-Developer, Lawton, Oklahoma Honorable Betty Andujar, State Senator, Texas Honorable Jerry Apodaca, Governor of New Mexico Honorable Bill Archer, U.S. Congressman, Texas Frank Armstrong, Attorney, Dallas, Texas Honorable Hannah D. Atkins. State Representative. Oklahoma Honorable Polly Baca Barragan, State Representative, Colorado Honorable Dewey F. Bartlett, U.S. Senator, Oklahoma Honorable Henry Bellmon, U.S. Senator, Oklahoma Honorable Corinne C. "Lindy" Boggs, U.S. Congresswoman, Louisiana William Bonilla, National Chairman, SER Honorable David L. Boren. Governor of Oklahoma Honorable Otis T. Brown, M.D., Governor of Indiana Honorable Tom Bradley, Mayor, Los Angeles, California Honorable Dolph Briscoe, Governor of Texas Honorable Edward W. Brooke, U.S. Senator, Massachusetts Barbara L. Brown, Chairwoman, United Services, Inc., Dallas, Texas Honorable James L. Buckley, U.S. Senator, New York Honorable Dale Bumpers, U.S. Senator, Arkansas Berkeley Burrell, Chairman, National Business League O. C. Carmichael, Jr., Chairman, FBT Bancorp, Inc., South Bend, Indiana Jose M. Casanova, President, Flagship National Bank of Westland, Miami, Florida Manuel Casiano, Chairman, National Economic Development Association Gilbert Chavez, President, IMAGE Charles Clyde Clark, III. President, Dallas Black Chamber of Commerce C. C. Collie, Senior Vice President, Commonwealth National Bank, Dallas, Texas Honorable James M. Collins, U.S. Congressman, Texas Honorable E. "Kika" de la Garza, U.S. Congressman, Texas Honorable Robert Dole, U.S Senator, Kansas M. Stanton Evans, Chairman, Americans Conservative Union Benjamin Fernandez, Economist, Fernandez & Associates, Chatsworth, California Joseph R. Feste, M.D., Houston, Texas Julian Garcia, Chairman, New Mexico Highway Commission Honorable Benjamin A. Gilman, U.S. Congressman, New York Manuel Gonzales, National President, League of United Latin American Citizens Cipriano F. Guerra, Jr., Director of Community Development, San Antonio, Texas Rene Gutierrez, President, Dallas Mexican Chamber of Commerce Honorable Floyd K. Haskell, U.S. Senator, Colorado Honorable Jacob K. Javits, U.S. Senator, New York

Honorable J. Bennett Johnston, Jr., U.S. Senator, Louisiana Joe Kirven, President, ABCO Maintenance & Supply Co., Inc., Dallas, Texas Honorable Mitchell T. Kobelinski, Administrator, Small Business Administration Honorable Moon Landrieu, Mayor, New Orleans, Louisiana Henry Lucas, Jr., M.D., San Francisco, California Honorable Manuel Lujan, Jr., U.S. Congressman, New Mexico Honorable Donald E. "Buz" Lukens, State Senator, Ohio Honorable Samuel Martinez, Director, Community Services Administration Floyd McKissick, President, Warren Regional Corp., Soul City, North Carolina Honorable Dale Milford, U.S. Congressman, Texas Mildren M. Montgomery, President, Garland Foods, Inc., Dallas, Texas Honorable Joseph M. Montoya, U.S. Senator, New Mexico Antonio Morales, National Chairman, American G.I. Forum Honorable Francine I. Neff. Treasurer of the United States Norman L. Nelson, Attorney, Dallas, Texas Fernando Oaxaca, Associate Director, Office of Management and Budget Honorable Robert Orr. Lt. Governor, Indiana Honorable Charles H. Percy, U.S. Senator, Illinois Honorable John J. Rhodes, U.S. Congressman, Arizona Honorable Fred Richmond, U.S. Congressman, New York Dorothy Rivers, Executive Administrator, Michael Reeves Hospital, Chicago, Illinois Bruce Rockwell, Chairman, Colorado National Bank, Denver, Colorado Dr. Fred E. Romero. Special Assistant to the Under Secretary of Labor Burton D. Sanborn, President, S & F Enterprises, Dallas, Texas Honorable Phillip V. Sanchez, U.S. Ambassador to Honduras Honorable Stephen J. Solarz, U.S. Congressman, New York Sam Sparks. President, New American Investments, Inc., Little Rock, Arkansas Honorable Alan Steelman, U.S. Congressman, Texas Honorable Sam Steiger, U.S. Congressman, Arizona Jesse N. Stone, President, Southern University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana Robert Stuart, Chairman, National Minority Purchasing Council Ambassador Raymond L. Telles, Commissioner, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission L. G. "Brownie" Trevino, Chairman, American G.I. Forum, Dallas, Texas

Commission
L. G. "Brownie" Trevino, Chairman, American G.I. Forum, Dallas, Texas
Hubert Velarde, Chairman, Jicarilla Apache Nation
Travis Ward, Investments, Dallas, Texas
Honorable Larry Winn, Jr., U.S. Congressman, Kansas
Honorable James C. Wright, Jr., U.S. Congressman, Texas
- Jim Young, Assistant Secretary, Department of Housing & Urban Development
Raul Yzaguirre, National Director, National Council of La Raza
Al Zapanta, President, Energy Resource Group, Inc., Monterrey Park, California
Honorable Leo C. Zeferetti, U.S. Congressman, New York

### **Alex Armendaris Testimonial**

#### REGISTRATION CARD

Name Phone			
Address			Zip
	Please register by	May <del>20</del> , 1976	
	tickets @		
Please reserve	tickets @	\$15.00 per pers	on (tables of 10)
Please make chec	k payable to:		

#### **Alex Armendaris Testimonial**

Note: If you plan to stay at the hotel please contact Hotel directly.

#### Royal Coach Hotel

3800 W. Northwest Hwy. Dallas, Texas 75220 Phone 1-800-288-9494

State you are with the ALEX ARMENDARIS TESTIMONIAL for group rates.

#### You Are Cordially Invited

To A

#### **BICENTENNIAL TRIBUTE**

Honoring

#### ALEX ARMENDARIS

Director of the

# OFFICE OF MINORITY BUSINESS ENTERPRISE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

SPEAKER: U.S. SENATOR PETER DOMENICI

Friday, June 4, 1976

Royal Coach Inn

3800 W. Northwest Hwy.

Dallas, Texas

RECEPTION: 6:30 P.M. - POOLSIDE

DINNER: 7:30 P.M. - CASTLE BALLROOM

R.S.V.P. (214) 744-1652