TEXAS STATE AQUARIUM ASSOCIATION

Officers

John Dorn, President Elinor Donnell, Vice President Susan Kennedy, Vice President Jack Solka, Vice President Arthur W. Zeitler, Vice President Peter H. Weil, Secretary Tom Matthews, Treasurer Dr. Quenton Dokken,

Executive Director

DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

R.C. Allen
William E. Carl
Elinor Donnell
Edwin A. Durham, II
Paul R. Haas
Edward H. Harte
Richard King, III
Melvyn N. Klein
T.S. Scibienski
James C. Storm
M. Harvey Weil
James Lawrence Wood

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Honorary Co-Chairs

Vice President George Bush Hon. Anne Armstrong Dr. Hector P. Garcia Lady Bird Johnson

Honorary Members

Raymond Berry Most Rev. E.L. Browning Dabney Coleman Frances Farenthold Farrah Fawcett Bill Glass Barbara Barrie Harnick Burt Hooton Terry Labonte Irlene Mandrell Louise Mandrell Terrence McNally Sam Neely Johnny Rodriguez Marc Singer Hon. John G. Tower Kent Ullberg

Active Members

Hon. Hugo Berlanga Tony Bonilla Hon. Eddie Cavazos Mrs. Sperry Clarke Judge Eduardo de Ases Hon. Kika de la Garza Hon. Robert Earley Clotilde Garcia Bishop Rene Gracida Dodie Hawn George Hawn Peter Holt Mayor Emeritus Luther Jones Harris Kaffie May Dougherty King Michael McKinnon Sandy McKinnon Hon. Solomon Ortiz Hon. Ted Roberts Frank J. Scanio, Jr. Hon. Mac Sweeney Hon. Carlos Truan



September 13, 1988

Dr. Hector P. Garcia 1315 Bright Corpus Christi, Texas 78405

Dear Dr. Garcia,

On behalf of the Board of Trustees of the Texas State Aquarium Association, I want to congratulate you on your selection as the 1988 recipient of the Humanitarian Award presented by the National Coalition of Hispanic Health and Human Services Organization. Your record of service to the citizens of our nation is truly commendable and this recognition of your tireless efforts is most deserving.

We are proud to have you as a friend and lucky to have you as a member of our community. Congratulations!

Sincerely,

John F. Dorn President