JUNE 29 AT 9PM— JUNE 30, 6PM (CDT) CBS AFFILIATE TV STATIONS



Robert S. Strauss, Chairman National Democratic Party

Calvin R. Guest, Chairman State Democratic Party

Democratic Party of Texas Texas Telethon Committee:

Committee Co-Chairmen George L. Bristol 3612 Ripple Creek Austin, Texas 78746 (512) 327-2726 Gordon Wynne, Jr Wynne & Wynne Wills Point, Texas (214) 873-2531 Honorary Co-Chairmen Hon. Lloyd Bentsen Hon. Dolph Briscoe Hon. Bill Hobby Hon. John Hill Hon. Bob Armstrong Hon. John White Hon, Jesse James Hon. Bob Bullock For the Democratic National Committee Joe Bernal Jane Blumberg **Billye** Carr Jess Hay Congresswoman Barbara Jordan Hall Timanus Women's Activities Nancy Nelson Carrin Patman Emilie Elliott Marie Bynum Martha Castlebury Sue Elsenbrook Cecile Harrison Eddie B. Johnson Connie Nye Sylvia Rodriquez Marguerite Snyder **Pic Rivers** Joyce Peters Pat Pangburn Annie Laura Day Men's Activities Harry Hubbard L. H. McCullough Humberto Quintanilla Leo Riedel

Y. D. Committee Barbara Ozone Carol Schubert Tom Walker June 20, 1974

Dr. Hector Garcia 1315 Bright Corpus Christi, Texas 78405

Dear Dr. Garcia:

We wish to extend to you a cordial invitation to participate and appear on Democratic Telethon III which will begin at 9 p.m. on Saturday, June 29 and end at 6 p.m. on Sunday.

During the course of this telecast, we will be doing ten to fifteen live originations from the Fairmont Hotel in Dallas.

We will have a distinguished array of State and National officials and other leading Democrats participating in the production and hope that you will be able to join us.

If you do feel you can attend, please call me collect at Area Code 214 873-2531 or 873-2535 as soon as possible in order that we might make our plans accordingly. If you indicate that you can appear we will be in contact with you prior to the date of the Telethon.

Yours since Gordon Wynne, R. Jr GRWjr:mc